May 27, 2024  
DMACC Policies and Procedures 
    
DMACC Policies and Procedures

DMACC Policies and Procedures


 


New Policies Pending Adoption

We care what you think! Please take a moment to review the following policies that are currently under review and afterwards send your feedback to feedback@email.com.

Board Policy

A written governance statement on a specific subject adopted by the Board aligned to the Strategic Plan to assist and support the mission and vision of the College.  

District Procedure

A written statement approved by the appropriate DMACC administrator, which provides rules or processes in carrying out or implementing Board policy or otherwise accomplishing the mission of the College and designating responsibility for the required action. Unless a Procedure has implications for change, the Policy and Procedure Commission will not review Procedure changes.

 

Policy and Procedure Commission Members

Members Phone Position Location Email
Brown, Marianne 515-964-6618 Administrative Assistant 4 Ankeny mebrown7@dmacc.edu
Collins, Kyle 515-965-7304 Associate Vice President of Academic Affairs Ankeny kcollins16@dmacc.edu
Crandon, Elizabeth 515-964-6323 Professor, Management Ankeny etcrandon@dmacc.edu
Erkkila, Rachel 515-433-5025 Dean Enrollment Management & Enrollment Services Boone rrerkkila@dmacc.edu
Hartnett, Sean 641-791-1723 Academic Advisor Newton sphartnett@dmacc.edu
Johnson, Hillary 515-248-7214 Academic Advisor Urban hmjohnson6@dmacc.edu
Julich, Jennifer 515-633-2405 Academic Advisor West jljulich@dmacc.edu
McCarville Kerber, Jeanie 515-965-7120 Academic Dean, Bus Mgmt/IT Ankeny jamccarville1@dmacc.edu
McClure, Christopher 515-964-6543 Professor, Mathematics Ankeny crmcclure@dmacc.edu
Mohrhauser, Megan 515-964-6626 Research Analyst Ankeny mmmohrhauser@dmacc.edu
Owenson, Jenifer 515-964-6408 Exec Dir, Human Resources Ankeny jsowenson1@dmacc.edu
Schettler, Christy 712-792-8306 Administrative Assistant 3 Carroll clschettler@dmacc.ed
Spry-Knutson, Jennifer 515-433-5205 Professor, Fitness/Sports Mgm Boone jspry-knutson@dmacc.edu
Sweeney, Bethany 712-792-8319 Professor, English/History Carroll besweeney@dmacc.edu
Vanderlinden, David 515-248-7224 Professor, Chemistry Urban dwvanderlinden@dmacc.edu
Whitver-Soyer, Kristina 712-792-8335 Counselor Carroll kmwhitversoyer@dmacc.edu