Jan 26, 2022  
DMACC Policies and Procedures 
    
DMACC Policies and Procedures

DMACC Policies and Procedures



New Policies Pending Adoption

We care what you think! Please take a moment to review the following policies that are currently under review and afterwards send your feedback to feedback@email.com.

Board Policy

A written governance statement on a specific subject adopted by the Board aligned to the Strategic Plan to assist and support the mission and vision of the College.  

District Procedure

A written statement approved by the appropriate DMACC administrator, which provides rules or processes in carrying out or implementing Board policy or otherwise accomplishing the mission of the College and designating responsibility for the required action. Unless a Procedure has implications for change, the Policy and Procedure Commission will not review Procedure changes.

 

Policy and Procedure Commission Members

Members Phone Position Location Email
Allen, Shelli 515-964-6622 VP, Enroll Serv & Stu Success Ankeny sallen14@damcc.edu
Crandon, Elizabeth 515-964-6323 Professor, Management Ankeny etcrandon@dmacc.edu
Dickinson, Marc 515-964-6221 Professor, English Ankeny madickinson@dmacc.edu
Doke-Kerns, Jennie 641-791-1716 Dir, Justice Imp Comm & Ac Ser Urban jadokekerns@dmacc.edu
Erkkila, Rachel 515-433-5025 Assoc Provost, Boone/Ames Boone rrerkkila@dmacc.edu
Farlow, Carolyn 515-965-7067 Dir, Inst Effectiveness Ankeny cdfarlow@dmacc.edu
Gehlhaar, Denise 515-964-6217 Administrative Assistant 4 Ankeny drgehlhaar@dmacc.edu
Hildreth, Shelby 515-433-5024 Lead Academic Advisor Boone sdhildreth@dmacc.edu
Isley, MD 515-964-6855 VP, Academic Affairs Ankeny mdisley@dmacc.edu
Julich, Jennifer 515-633-2405 Academic Advisor West jljulich@dmacc.edu
McCarville Kerber, Jeanie 515-965-7120 Academic Dean, Bus Mgmt/IT Ankeny jamccarville1@dmacc.edu
McClure, Christopher 515-964-6543 Professor, Mathematics Ankeny crmcclure@dmacc.edu
Mohrhauser, Megan 515-964-6626 Research Analyst Ankeny mmmohrhauser@dmacc.edu
Owenson, Jenifer 515-964-6408 Exec Dir, Human Resources Ankeny jsowenson1@dmacc.edu
Schettler, Christy 712-792-8306 Administrative Assistant 3 Carroll clschettler@dmacc.ed
Spry-Knutson, Jennifer 515-433-5205 Professor, Fitness/Sports Mgm Boone jspry-knutson@dmacc.edu
Stepleton Hardin, Nicole 515-964-6271 Asst. Dir., DEI Student Eng Ankeny nmstepletonhardin@dmacc.edu
Tweedy, Thomas 515-964-6846 Counselor Ankeny tntweedy@dmacc.edu
Vanderlinden, David 515-248-7224 Professor, Chemistry Urban dwvanderlinden@dmacc.edu
Whitver-Soyer, Kristina 712-792-8335 Counselor Carroll kmwhitversoyer@dmacc.edu